Spirituality/Humanities

circle of life

I always start with spirituality because it is the driving force that guides my life.  I see my body as a temple of the Divine, as is my home, my relationships, etc.  I firmly hold the belief that we are spiritual beings have a human experience so everything has a spiritual foundation.

That being said, not everyone holds that belief and I don’t want to exclude someone who isn’t spiritual so this section can also be about being human, being of service to others, a productive member of society, etc.

When gauging this section there are a lot of things to take into consideration.  Your values are of primary importance.  Are you living a life that is inline with your values?  Are you honest? Caring? Helpful? Are you fulfilling your purpose?  If you are spiritual and you you have rituals/prayers/devotion/worship that you’d like to do daily, how are you doing in following that?

What more could you improve upon?  What area do you feel is lacking?  Is there a hole in your heart that needs to be filled with something other than a bad habit?  Make a list of these things you feel are lacking, these will be the basis of your goals in this section.

When making your goals get detailed on the big ones, on the ones that are going to have the greatest impact in the most areas of your life.

Each of these twelve sections over lap into many other areas.  For me, Spirituality is one that overlaps with all the rest.

Take some time sitting with this and deciding really what’s important to  you and how you can improve these things in your life.  Take your top goal for this section and break it down into smaller goals.  Keep breaking it down until most of your steps for this goal are small and will only take a couple of minutes.  Then make a daily checklist and consistently get one or two of your steps done a day.

Circle of Life     Spirituality     Relationships     Career     Education     Finances     Nutrition

Physical Activity     Social Life     Home Environment     Creativity     Health     Joy

Published by

The Last 100 lbs I'll Ever Lose

I am an LMT and a Health and Fitness Coach. I have 5 children. I've been overweight most of my adult life and am using my journey to help inspire others to take back their lives.

12 thoughts on “Spirituality/Humanities”

Leave a Reply

